2013 Horse of the Year Awards

2013 Leading Trainer: Mr Terry Gillett 2013 Leading Jockey: Ms Kacie Connor 2013 Leading Apprentice Jockey: Ms Kacie Connor

INDEX OF NOMINEES

2 Year Old of the Year PERFECT PAUSE Trained by Lisa Lefoe, Owners Mr G P Stewart, Mr J Saint, Mr P D Vine, Mr M Pipinias, Mr T D Tschirpig, Mr W Hoban, Mr C J Harvey, Mr G B Wilson, Mr G J Stevens, Mrs P E Mcintrye, Mr C D Baker, Mr J C Piper, Mr P R Mcdonald DANGER MOUSE Trained by Lisa Lefoe, Owners Mrs S Lefoe, Mr G D Lefoe, Mr B C McClure, Mr B Proudman, Mrs R A Cadzow SON OF LETO Trained by Viv Oldfield Owners: Mr V C Oldfield, Mr K F King 3 Year Old of the Year CAPACITATE Trained by Greg Connor, Owner Mr R N Donnelly EFFCEE Trained by Greg Connor, Owners Mr C Lambley, Mr G L Connor, Mr A Renzi, Mr L W Hamilton, Mr M J Plummer, Mr P J Twohig **BLAZING COMET** Trained by Terry Gillett Owners Mr R J Cowan, Mr J W George, Mr A D Doyle Middle Distance of the Year SANTA MAURA Trained by Terry Gillett Owners Mr R J Cowan, Mr J W George Trained by Terry Gillett Owners Mr R G Mills, Chaos & Green Hornet, THE GHOST

Mr S A Newman, Mr F Galoustian, Mr G P Newman, Mr S N Coleman SWEENEYS LANE Trained by Greg Connor Owners Mr G L Connor, Mr C Lambley, Mr R N Donnelly, Mr K C Adams, Mr Saxvik HILLBILLY RICH Trainer: Kevin Lamprecht Owners: Mrs R W Lamprecht, Mrs J K Koivumaki, Mr T Koivumaki, Mr A S J Rowe, Mrs J Smith. Mr T J Hooton

Sprinter of the Year

CATCH AS CATCH CAN	Trainer: Russell Bell, Owners: RMP Racing, Mrs R P Sutherland, Mr L S Sutherland,
	Mrs J E Williamson, Mr S R Ball, Mr L S White
EXTRACEED	Trainer: Greg Connor, Owners: Mr G L Connor, Mr N A Connor, Mrs J C Mules, Mrs K
	Smith, Mr G W Smith
SILENT MOTIVE	Trainer: Russell Bell, Owners: Mr T H Bell, Ms A J Bell, Ms A N Akarana, Mr P J
	Martin, Mrs S M Martin, Mr J P Boyle, Ms K W Wiese Ms M J Smith
SEA GEM	Trainer: Will Savage, Owners: Mr W A Savage, Mr P Skinner, Mr A Mcphee
MIDNIGHT GIGGLE	Trainer: Terry Gillett, Owner: Commercial Thoroughbreds SA
BRIEF BUZZ	Trainer: Kath North, Owners: Mr D Burgess, Ms L Hill, Mr A Kennedy, Mr N A Taylor,
ΗΑΡΡΥ ΗΑ ΗΑ	Trained by Kevin Lamprecht Owners Mr G P Adams, Mr J L Bourke, Ms M J
	Frousheger, Here's To It T.J,
	Mr R M Geibl, Mr A R Whitelum, Mr A G McGovern
DIESELFUEL	Trained by Lisa Lefoe Owners: Mr GP Stewart, Mr D Stewart, Mr GD Lefoe
LET'S TRY LONGER	Trained by Russell Bell Owner Mr G Richardson
LUCERNVALE	Trained by Mark Nyham Owner Mr MD Nyham
BRITISH BULLDOG	Trained by Lisa Lefoe Owners Mr GP Stewart, Mrs AE Stewart, Mrs LM Lefoe

Horse of the Year All of the above

2012 Horse of the Year Awards

2012 Northern Territory Leading Trainer: Ms Lisa Lefoe 2012 Alice Springs Leading Trainer: Ms Lisa Lefoe 2012 Alice Springs Leading Jockey: Mr Michael Evans 2012 Alice Springs Leading Apprentice Jockey: Ms Kacie Connor

INDEX OF NOMINEES

2 Year Old of the Year

Shawly Coco Prada Gold Metro	Trained by Ken Rogerson, Owner Mr K Rogerson & Mr O F McDonald Trained by Lisa Lefoe, Owner Three P Syndicate (Mgr G P Stewart) Trained by Mr V Oldfield, Owner G&C Pastoral Co P/L		
	3 Year Old of the Year		
Private Downs: Harreb's Luck:	Trained by Lisa Lefoe, Owners Three P Syndicate (Mgr: G P Stewart) Trained by Michael Evans, Owners N Bracken, P Mullen, R Bagnall, P Smith, P McArthur & M Lang		
Captain Sydney:	Trained by Michael Evans, Owners A Summers & D Summers		
	Middle Distance of the Year		
Emperor of the Sun: Alpha Gold: Samalidan:	Trained by P Gardner, Owner: P Gardner & T Gardner Trained by Ken Rogerson, Owner: Ms C Hunter Trained by John Peacock, Owner B Daenke, J Peacock, A Panalona, Ms E Ping		
Sprinter of the Year			
The Soldier Diesel Fuel Good Decision Deal Broker Golden Image Turning Stone	Trained by Mr K Rogerson, Owner C Hunter & R Kendray Trained by Lisa Lefoe, Owners G Stewart, D Stewart, G Lefoe Trained by Terry Gillett, Owners R Cowan & T Coleman Trained by Terry Gillett, Owners R Cowan & J George Trained by Kevin Lamprecht, Owners R Lamprecht, L Piercy, G Piercy, R Hosking, D McDonald & A Rowe Trained by Lisa Lefoe , Owner B McClure		
Horse of the Year			

All of the above