1 Welcome to Paramount+ Stakes Day, the finale to the 2021 Melbourne Cup Carnival, traditionally a day for families to enjoy top-class racing and facilities at Flemington. The Victoria Racing Club is delighted at the prospect of welcoming a limited number of racegoers back to the course today. Through our broadcast partners we are pleased to be able to share the excitement of Paramount+ Stakes Day with you, wherever you may be. The Group 1 Paramount+ Mackinnon Stakes, with prizemoney of $2 million, has now cemented its place as the VRC championship 2000 metre race of the Melbourne Cup Carnival. Many great horses have won this race, and its history is outlined elsewhere in this race books. Sharing top billing with the Mackinnon today is the Group 1 Darley Sprint Classic - a $2 million race over 1200 metres down the famous Flemington Straight Six course. For Australia’s greatest sprinters, this is their final chance in 2021 to show who is the champion sprinter. The VRC is proud to include the race called “The Amanda Elliott” on the card on the Victoria Racing Board, formerly the Committee, for eighteen years. first to serve as Chairman of the Club, from 2017 until her retirement at the end of last year. A tribute to Amanda Elliott also appears in these pages. Today we also see the running of the World Horse Racing Grand Handicap recognising the global media business partnership between the VRC, Ascot, Goodwood, Breeders Cup and The Hong Kong Jockey Club. Throughout the Melbourne Cup Carnival I have sincerely thanked all racing supporters and everyone in the racing industry, and especially all at the VRC and Flemington, for their extraordinary dedication in keeping our sport alive and flourishing. I hope you have enjoyed the Melbourne Cup Carnival as it draws to its conclusion. Good health and good luck for the Paramount+ Stakes Day. We hope to see you all in person at Flemington in 2022. Neil Wilson VRC Chairman CHAIRMAN’S WELCOME today. This is a tribute to my predecessor in o˜ce. Amanda Elliott served She became the first woman to hold o˜ce as VRC Vice Chairman, and the